BSD VPN Participation

This table indicates who is participating in the BSD VPN. If your department is listed as unknown please consult with your local IT administrator for further details.

If you have any further questions please contact us at security@bsd.uchicago.edu.

Note: Departments listed as “Not Applicable” have separate Active Directory systems. If you are an employee of any of these departments, please continue using current remote access mechanism.

BSD VPN Participation by Department
Depart Name Using BSD VPN OUA Last Name OUA First Name Phone Email Notes
Academic and Administrative Applications Yes Ranganathan Dipti 773-702-4767 dipti@bsd.uchicago.edu
Alliance for Clinical Trials in Oncology Unknown Woods Velvet 773-702-7674 vwoods1@bsd.uchicago.edu
Anesthesia and Critical Care No Boze Jason 773-834-8929 JBoze@dacc.uchicago.edu
Animal Resources Center Unknown Mathiue Carol 773-834-3648
cmathieu@bsd.uchicago.edu
Ben May Department for Cancer Research Yes Landek Ryan 773-834-5874 rlandek@bsd.uchicago.edu
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Unknown Landek Ryan 773-834-5874

rlandek@bsd.uchicago.edu

 

BSD Dean’s Office Unknown Crawford Maurice 773-834-2123 Maurice.Crawford@uchospitals.edu
Center for Global Health Unknown
Center for Health and the Social Sciences Unknown Cohen Ellen (773) 834-7449 cohen@uchicago.edu
Center for Research Informatics Yes Axelsson Thorbjorn 773-834-0458 axelsson@bsd.uchicago.edu
Chicago Biomedicine Information Services Unknown
Chief Research Informatics Office Unknown
Committee on Evolutionary Biology Unknown
Comprehensive Cancer Center Yes List Marcy (773) 795-5972 mlist@bsd.uchicago.edu
Corporate Compliance Unknown
Department of Medicine Unknown Marchevsky Max 773-834-2317 mmarchev@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Ecology and Evolution Unknown Garnett Kirk 773-702-5135 garnettk@uchicago.edu
Facilities, Design and Construction Unknown
Family Medicine Yes PHS Help 773-702-1850 help@health.bsd.uchicago.edu On Request only
Friend and Family Health Center Yes Wilson Tamarrie
twilson@bsd.uchicago.edu
On Request only
Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs Unknown
Howard Hughes Medical Institute Unknown
Human Genetics Unknown support@uchospitals.edu
Human Immunologic Monitoring Unknown Mathiue Carol 773-834-3648 cmathieu@bsd.uchicago.edu
Institute for Biophysical Dynamics Unknown
Institute for Genomics and Systems Biology Unknown Rust Michael 773-834-0525 mrust@uchicago.edu
Institute for Translational Medicine Unknown support@uchospitals.edu
Medical Education Unknown
Medical Sciences Training Program Unknown
Medicine and Biological Sciences Development No Cain Bob 773-702-4838 bcain@mbsd.uchicago.edu Planning for Aug 2016
Microbiology Unknown Landek Ryan 773-834-5874 rlandek@bsd.uchicago.edu
Molecular Genetics and Cell Biology Yes MGCB Help 773-834-0172 mgcb.help@bsd.uchicago.edu On Request only
Neurobiology Unknown bsdis@bsd.uchicago.edu
Neurology No support@uchospitals.edu
Obstetrics and Gynecology Yes bsdis@bsd.uchicago.edu On Request only
Office for Clinical Research Yes Crist Ryan 773-834-8994 rcrist@bsd.uchicago.edu
Office for Shared Resource Facilities No Mecyssine Joseph 773-834-8285 jmecyssi@bsd.uchicago.edu
Office of Research Services No Mecyssine Joseph 773-834-8285 jmecyssi@bsd.uchicago.edu
Ophthalmology and Visual Science Yes Landek Ryan 773-834-5874 rlandek@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu On Request only
Organismal Biology and Anatomy Unknown support@uchospitals.edu
Orthopaedic Surgery and Rehabilitation Medicine Yes Landek Ryan 773-834-5874 rlandek@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu Only Monthly Employees
Pathology Unknown Landek Ryan 773-834-5874 rlandek@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu
Pediatrics No support@uchospitals.edu
Pharmacology and Physiology Unknown Hasnain Sheheryar 773-702-9851 shasnain@uchicago.edu 
Pritzker School of Medicine Unknown
Blythe
Kate kblythe@bsd.uchicago.edu
Psychiatry and Behavioral Neuroscience Unknown support@uchospitals.edu
Public Health Sciences Yes PHS Help 773-834-0172 help@health.bsd.uchicago.edu On Request only
Radiation and Cellular Oncology Unknown Schuch Dakota 773-834-4984 dschuch@radonc.uchicago.edu
Radiology No Malaniuk Mark 773-834-2021 mmalaniuk@radiology.bsd.uchicago.edu
Surgery Yes Landek Ryan 773-834-5874 rlandek@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu On Request only
University of Chicago Physicians Group Yes van Os Joel 773-702-5348 jvanos@bsd.uchicago.edu

BSD information security logo

security@bsd.uchicago.edu

© 2021 The University of Chicago

All rights reserved

Privacy Statement TBD